Skip To Content
Mobile Nav Toggle Mobile Search Toggle

Festival Foods

Health & Wellness FAQ
Do you have the nutrition information for your in-house made products?

You can quickly access nutrition facts for our in-house deli, meat, produce and bakery items by clicking here. If you are unable to locate a particular item, please reach out to our dietitians via the "Ask Our Dietitians" feature and our dietitians are happy to send you the nutrition information.

This page requires a PDF reader to view some of the content. Download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Do you carry gluten free items in your bakery?

Our bakery departments are not certified gluten-free or allergen-free facilities, as products are produced and ingredients may be manufactured in a facility that also processes gluten-containing products. That being said, the products produced by our bakery department are not certified gluten free.

However, our natural and organic departments do carry many pre-made gluten free bakery-type items including breads, buns, cookies, pies, cheesecakes and baking mixes to easily prepare your own gluten free baked goods at home. For more information about our gluten free resources at Festival, please check out the gluten free page on our website.

This page requires a PDF reader to view some of the content. Download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Do you carry gluten free items in your deli and meat departments?

We have created lists of products that are made with no gluten containing ingredients in our deli and meat departments. These lists are available online and at each deli and meat counter in our stores.

Although we prepare many deli and meat department items without gluten-containing ingredients and take care to avoid cross contamination, we acknowledge the fact that we are not a certified gluten free facility.

This page requires a PDF reader to view some of the content. Download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Do you have plans to eliminate trans fats from your in-house made products?

The FDA recently ruled partially hydrogenated oils as not generally recognized as safe (GRAS). Festival will comply with the FDA's ruling and we will work to phase out all trans fats in our prepared foods, including bakery products, completely by June 18, 2018. During this process, we will also work with our suppliers to reformulate our products and recreate the nutrition facts' panels for these products.

This page requires a PDF reader to view some of the content. Download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

What are the differences between grass fed beef and conventional beef?

Unlike conventionally-raised cattle, grass fed cattle have never been fed grain products. They have eaten nothing but grass and forage from weaning to harvest, have not been raised in confinement and have never been fed antibiotics or growth hormones. Conventionally raised cattle are typically fed primarily grains, like corn and soy. Furthermore, on a gram-for-gram basis, grass fed beef has been found to contain higher levels of heart healthy Omega-3 fatty acids and conjugated linoleic acid. However, the amount of heart healthy fats found in grass fed has not been shown to have any significant impact on the overall health of the consumer to date.

Ultimately the choice comes down to personal preference and we encourage the consumption of either wholesome option. Festival is proud to offer high quality grass fed beef options, as well as our conventional Legendary Beef option (produced right here in Wisconsin) in our meat department.

This page requires a PDF reader to view some of the content. Download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Is your Dad's Chicken Breast free from hormones and steroids?

All of our Dad's Chicken Breast varieties do not have added hormones or steroids. In fact, federal regulations do not allow the use of hormones or steroids in chicken. In addition, our Dad's chicken breasts have no fillers, extenders, animal by-products, added water or salt – just pure, natural chicken.

This page requires a PDF reader to view some of the content. Download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Are Festival's Deli and Meat Departments allergen free?
  • We are NOT an allergen free facility
  • We cannot/will not claim an entire Festival Signature Item to be "gluten free" even if it is certified gluten free
  • We do not label entire products that are certified gluten free as "gluten free" because we cannot account for cross contact within our own allergen containing facility

This page requires a PDF reader to view some of the content. Download Adobe Acrobat Reader.